Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Mulberry - My fashion style
15 septembre 2012

Madonna's brother takes rubber-soled step into spotlight

----Author from official mulberry outlet site

LONDON (Reuters) - Christopher Ciccone, the younger brother of pop star Madonna, took a rubber-soled step outside of his famous sibling's shadow on Friday as he launched his first shoe collection at the start of London Fashion Week.

Ciccone, 51, spun a modern twist on functional footwear, using rubber, leather and canvas to reinvent riding boots, Wellington boots, boat shoes, brogues and sandals, using a mixture of bold block hues, geometric prints and strap details. The prices of the collection range from 39 pounds to just under 300 pounds

 Ciccone's collection for men, women and children will be showcased in New York, Paris and Vienna, as part of a worldwide traveling trunk show. But he said he was keen to debut the shoes in London.

"I've always had a real connection to this city, I just love it here. I think the footwear connects to the city itself from the design point of view and from the functional point of view. I just couldn't see doing it in Paris or Milan. London has an edgier side to it," he said.(--------extracted from mulberry sale UK site! )

 "I've always had a real connection to this city, I just love it here. I think the footwear connects to the city itself from the design point of view and from the functional point of view. I just couldn't see doing it in Paris or Milan. London has an edgier side to it," he said.

This article was extracted from: http://www.mulberrysaleuk.eu

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Mulberry - My fashion style
Publicité
Archives
Publicité